Contact an International Trade Expert

For more than 30 years, VEDP has provided both new and experienced Virginia exporters tools to expand their businesses into global markets.

To view the International Trade Team, click here.

Virginia businesses interested in increasing international sales benefit from our export development programs, grants, and market research. Our programs identify which markets to pursue, determine the appropriate market entry strategy and, ultimately, secure appointments with pre-qualified distributors and/or customers in new international markets.

Management

Stephanie Agee

Vice President, International Trade

Phone:
804.545.5752
sagee@vedp.org

International Trade Managers

Nathan Day

International Trade Manager, South Central Region

211 S. Concourse Drive, Suite C
Roanoke, Virginia 24019
Phone:
540.387.2562
nday@vedp.org

Caitlin Maxwell

International Trade Manager, Northwest Region

Phone:
540.492.1237
cmaxwell@vedp.org

Ellen Meinhart

International Trade Manager, Northern Region

8150 Leesburg Pike, Suite 710
Vienna, Virginia 22182-7730
Phone:
703.506.9742
emeinhart@vedp.org

Lee Sanderson

International Trade Manager, Central Region

901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone:
804.545.5755
lsanderson@vedp.org

Diane Thomas

International Trade Manager, Southwest Region

16325 Taylor Place, Suite 300
Abingdon, Virginia 24211
Phone:
276.623.1536
dthomas@vedp.org

Jordan Watkins

International Trade Manager, Eastern Region

101 West Main Street, Suite 600
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone:
757.314.2129
jawatkins@vedp.org

VALET Program

John Elink-Schuurman

VALET Program Manager

8150 Leesburg Pike, Suite 710
Vienna, Virginia 22182-7730
Phone:
703.506.9741
jelink-schuurman@vedp.org

Richard Miller

VALET Program Manager

901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Phone:
804.305.2961
rmiller@vedp.org

Global Defense Program

Ed Laughlin

Defense Program Manager

8150 Leesburg Pike, Suite 710
Vienna, Virginia 22182-7730
Phone:
703.506.9743
elaughlin@vedp.org

Bryan K. Moody

Defense Program Manager

1320 Central Park Boulevard, Suite 200
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401
Phone:
540.910.0305
bkmoody@vedp.org

Staff

Carolyn Elliott

Assistant to the Vice President

Phone:
804.545.5750
celliott@vedp.org

Tyrell Junius

International Research Analyst

Phone:
804.545.5758
tjunius@vedp.org

Scott Kennedy

Trade Mission Manager

Phone:
804.545.5754
skennedy@vedp.org

Anne Phillips

Internal Research Manager

Phone:
804.545.5759
aphillips@vedp.org

Monica Sadie

Program Manager

Phone:
804.545.5763
msadie@vedp.org

Mary Wood

International Program Manager

Phone:
804.545.5766
mwood@vedp.org