Menu
global-defense-179243711

Virginia International Trade Alliance (VITAL) increases international trade in Virginia.

VITALVirginia International Trade Alliance (VITAL) expands Virginia’s nationally recognized international trade program via formal partnerships with Virginia’s public universities, industry associations and the Virginia Chamber of Commerce to serve their member companies as they expand international sales. Goals for VITAL include:

  • Growing Virginia exports by $1.6 billion in five years.
  • Creating 14,000 trade-supported jobs in five years.
  • Increasing the number of companies enrolled in VEDP’s international trade programs to serve 390 companies per year.

How to Participate

Eligible Virginia companies may participate in the following programs:

Market Research - VITAL has a Global Network of market research consultants in over 75 countries. These experts identify potential representatives, conduct due diligence and arrange “match-making” appointments with potential distributors and customers.

Trade Missions – VITAL helps Virginia companies meet potential customers and partners through participation in trade missions. These well-planned visits are business meetings set up on a company’s behalf to meet with potential buyers or distributors that are pre-qualified based on export market objectives.

University Trade Accelerator - As partners to VITAL, Virginia’s public universities will identify companies with international business as a corporate strategy and conduct international research to position these companies for global expansion. Universities will provide companies with customized business plans and market research to improve their export readiness and/or performance.

To determine your company’s eligibility, contact one of the VITAL partners below.

VITAL Partners

CNUGeorge Ebbs
Dean, Luter School of Business
Email: george.ebbs@cnu.edu
Fairfax County Chamber of CommerceAlex Chagouris
Director, Communications and Marketing
Email: achagouris@fairfaxchamber.org
GMUAaron Miller
Mason Enterprise Center
Email: amille2@gmu.edu
JMUMolly Brown
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Email: brownmg@jmu.edu
ODU Signature with taglineJ.C. Brinker
Associate Director, Business Gateway
Email: jbrinker@odu.edu
Radford UniversityGeorge D. Santopietro
Associate Dean, College of Business and Economics
Email: gsantopi@radford.edu
UMWBrian Baker
Executive Director of Economic Development
Email: bbaker@umw.edu
UVAKatherine Beach
Darden Center for Global Initiatives
Email: BeachK@darden.virginia.edu
VCCSamantha Quig
Manager of Government Affairs
Email: s.quig@vachamber.com
VCUVan Wood
Philip Morris Chair in International Business, and Professor of Marketing
Email: vrwood@vcu.edu
VMABrett Vassey
President & CEO
Email: bvassey@ vamanufacturers.com
Ashley McLeod
Communications & Membership Director
Email: ashley@vamaritime.com
VMIMegan Newman
Director, VMI Center for Undergraduate Research
Email: mnewman@vmiaa.org
VTJohn Provo
Director, Office of Economic Development
Email: jprovo@vt.edu
WMJulie Summs
Director, Economic Development and Business Innovation
Email: jgsumms@wm.edu
VEDPKelly Spraker
Manager, Communications and External Affairs, Office of the Secretary of Commerce and Trade
Email: Kelly.Spraker@ governor.virginia.gov

More Information

For more information about VITAL, contact Kelly Spraker, Manager, Communications and External Affairs, Office of the Secretary of Commerce and Trade, at (804) 225-4522 or Kelly.Spraker@governor.virginia.gov.

Menu