Menu

Virginia International Trade Alliance (VITAL) increases international trade in Virginia.

VITALThe Virginia International Trade Alliance (VITAL) expands the Commonwealth’s nationally recognized international trade programs through formal partnerships with Virginia’s public universities and industry associations.

As members of VITAL, industry associations help promote Virginia’s International Trade programs and services to their member companies as they expand international sales. These services include the following:

  • Global Market Research
  • Trade Missions
  • Trade Show Assistance
  • Virginia Leaders in Export Trade (VALET) Program
  • Going Global Defense Initiative

VITAL university partners provide Virginia companies with customized business plans and market research to improve their export readiness and/or performance.

VITAL Partners

VCC
Samantha Quig
Manager of Government Affairs
s.quig@vachamber.com

VMABrett Vassey
President & CEO
bvassey@vamanufacturers.com


Ashley McLeod
Communications & Membership Director
Email: ashley@vamaritime.com

Fairfax County Chamber of Commerce
Alex Chagouris
Director, Communications and Marketing
achagouris@fairfaxchamber.org

GMU
Aaron Miller
Mason Enterprise Center
amille2@gmu.edu

JMUMolly Brown
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
brownmg@jmu.edu

ODU Signature with tagline
J.C. Brinker
Associate Director, Business Gateway
jbrinker@odu.edu

Radford University
Prahlad Kasturi
Chair, Economics Department
kasturi@radford.edu

UMW
Brian Baker

Executive Director of Economic Development
bbaker@umw.edu

UVA
Katherine Beach
Darden Center for Global Initiatives
BeachK@darden.virginia.edu

VCU
Van Wood
Philip Morris Chair in International Business, and Professor of Marketing
vrwood@vcu.edu

VMI
MAJ Marthe Honts
Sponsored Programs Administrator
hontsmh@vmi.edu

WMJulie Summs
Director, Economic Development and Business Innovation
jgsumms@wm.edu

More Information

For more information, contact Kelly Spraker, VITAL Manager,  at (804) 545-5763 or KSpraker@YesVirginia.org.

Menu