Menu
global-defense-179243711

Virginia International Trade Alliance (VITAL) increases international trade in Virginia.

VITALThe Virginia International Trade Alliance (VITAL) expands the Commonwealth’s nationally recognized international trade programs through formal partnerships with Virginia’s public universities and industry associations.

As members of VITAL, industry associations help promote Virginia’s International Trade programs and services to their member companies as they expand international sales. These services include the following:

  • Global Market Research
  • Trade Missions
  • Trade Show Assistance
  • Virginia Leaders in Export Trade (VALET) Program
  • Going Global Defense Initiative

VITAL university partners provide Virginia companies with customized business plans and market research to improve their export readiness and/or performance.

VITAL Partners

CNUGeorge Ebbs
Dean, Luter School of Business
Email: george.ebbs@cnu.edu
Fairfax County Chamber of CommerceAlex Chagouris
Director, Communications and Marketing
Email: achagouris@fairfaxchamber.org
GMUAaron Miller
Mason Enterprise Center
Email: amille2@gmu.edu
JMUMolly Brown
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Email: brownmg@jmu.edu
ODU Signature with taglineJ.C. Brinker
Associate Director, Business Gateway
Email: jbrinker@odu.edu
Radford UniversityGeorge D. Santopietro
Associate Dean, College of Business and Economics
Email: gsantopi@radford.edu
UMWBrian Baker
Executive Director of Economic Development
Email: bbaker@umw.edu
UVAKatherine Beach
Darden Center for Global Initiatives
Email: BeachK@darden.virginia.edu
VCCSamantha Quig
Manager of Government Affairs
Email: s.quig@vachamber.com
VCUVan Wood
Philip Morris Chair in International Business, and Professor of Marketing
Email: vrwood@vcu.edu
VMABrett Vassey
President & CEO
Email: bvassey@ vamanufacturers.com
Ashley McLeod
Communications & Membership Director
Email: ashley@vamaritime.com
VMIMAJ Marthe Honts
Sponsored Programs Administrator
Email: hontsmh@vmi.edu
VTJohn Provo
Director, Office of Economic Development
Email: jprovo@vt.edu
WMJulie Summs
Director, Economic Development and Business Innovation
Email: jgsumms@wm.edu

More Information

For more information, contact Kelly Spraker, VITAL Manager,  at (804) 545-5763 or KSpraker@YesVirginia.org.

Menu