For more than 30 years, VEDP has provided both new and experienced Virginia exporters tools to expand their businesses into global markets.

Virginia businesses interested in increasing international sales benefit from our export development programs, grants, and market research. Our programs identify which markets to pursue, determine the appropriate market entry strategy and, ultimately, secure appointments with pre-qualified distributors and/or customers in new international markets.

Trade Managers

Jordan Watkins
International Trade Manager | Eastern Region
World Trade Center
101 West Main Street, Suite 600
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 314-2129
Fax: (757) 683-8500
Email: JAWatkins@YesVirginia.org
Click here to read bio

 

Ellen Meinhart
International Trade Manager | Northern Region
8500 Leesburg Pike, Suite 412
Tysons Corner, Virginia 22182
Phone: (703) 506-9742
Fax: (703) 506-9740
Email: EMeinhart@YesVirginia.org
Click here to read bio

 

Lee Sanderson
International Trade Manager | Central Region
PO Box 798 / 901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23218-0798
Phone: (804) 545-5753
Fax: (804) 545-5751
Email: LSanderson@yesvirginia.org
Click here to read bio


Roger Porter
International Trade Manager | South Central Region
220 Roanoke Boulevard
Salem, Virginia 24153
Phone: (540) 387-2562
Fax: (540) 375-3809
Email: RPorter@YesVirginia.org
Click here to read bio

 

Joel Stopha
International Trade Manager | Northwest Region
491 Airport Road, Suite 100
Winchester, Virginia 22602
Phone: (540) 490-1566
Email: JStopha@YesVirginia.org
Click here to read bio

Diane Thomas
International Trade Manager | Southwest Region
16325 Taylor Place, Suite 300
Abingdon, Virginia 24211
Phone: (276) 623-1536
Fax: (276) 623-1542
Email: DThomas@YesVirginia.org
Click here to read bio 

 

Global Defense Program

Theodora von Hohenstaufen Noll
Defense Program Manager
P.O. Box 798 / 901 East Cary Street
Richmond, Virginia 23218-0798
Phone: (804) 545-5764
Fax: (804) 545-5751
Email: TVHN@YesVirginia.org
Click here to read bio

Ed Laughlin

Ed Laughlin
Defense Program Manager | Northern Region
8500 Leesburg Pike, Suite 412
Tysons Corner, Virginia 22182
Phone: (703) 506-9743
Fax: (703) 506-9740
Email: ELaughlin@YesVirginia.org

 

Enter your zip code below to find your trade manager.

Southwest SouthCentral Northwest Central Northern Eastern